The usual suspects

I love that movie and these pears had a wonderful personality of their own, hence the title. As always these are colored pencil on pastelboard, which has become my favourite ground for sometime now. I have some step-by-step images to show how I got to my final work. You can see that all the works pass through several ugly stages inorder get the look I want in the end.

 1. Neocolors applied dry, just like how we paint with wax crayons.

step11.jpg

2. Since these neocolors are water soluble, I go over with a wet brush and wash the whole work. The colors get intense and its just like working with watercolors.

step2.jpg

3. Finally I start working with my CP’s , blending the color pencils and neocolors with my special bristle brush. I save my highlights till the end, since I want to keep them clean.

final2copy.jpg

3 thoughts on “The usual suspects

Leave a Reply

