Yellow Blues

This is a still life that completed recently. Its not my usual dramatic lighting style. I wanted to try something different so I kept a very light background and subtle lighting. The blue cups were given to me by my friend Nicole , I had been meaning to use it in a still life for a very long time and here’s it atlast!. This piece was enlightning to me in a lot of ways and also took me longer to complete. I am not sure if I will do another one with a similar lighting..hmm.. letsee.

Yellow Blues – 13.5X24 on board ( neocolors and color pencils)

yellowbluescopy.jpg

2 thoughts on “Yellow Blues

Leave a Reply

