Rose

I was happy that many of you loved the ‘ Bleeding hearts’ . I wish I had taken some wip images, but time just seems to fly away. This piece was again an experimentational one. I usually have photo-realism in my work, but in this piece I tried to manipulate the background. I wanted the viewer to have more to look at once they are close to the work. So I have these little veins going in the back that almost looks like a shrink wrap. I was happy the way it turned out.  Its 12×16 , neo’s and cp’s on board. I guess few more florals and its time to get back to my still-life’s:)

3 thoughts on “Rose

Leave a Reply

