Portrait

“To call him a dog hardly seems to do him justice, though inasmuch as he had four legs, a tail, and barked, I admit he was, to all outward appearances. But to those who knew him well, he was a perfect gentleman. ”

I recently lost my dog, Johnny, who was living back in India. He was such a precious thing and had  the sweetest temperament. I haven’t been drawing anything for a while and I thought doing his portrait might help me get back to work again. I hope he is happy chasing butterflies under the rainbow bridge.

3 thoughts on “Portrait

Leave a Reply

