First painting

“Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.” – Pablo Picasso

It is indeed interesting to realize how as a child we are never worried about the use of color , shape , values etc. It was just the idea of putting color on paper that excited all of us. Somewhere along the way we tend to forget the joy of creating a piece and get caught into a lot of other details. On one of my trips to India I stumbled upon a piece of mine that I had created when I was 4 years old.  My mom had saved up this piece so dearly and  since she refused to part with it I just made a digital copy of it. Browsing through my works from these times really refreshed my mind so I had to share.

This was done on a A4 sheet of paper.. and U.K.G stands for upper kinder garden. It’s a term familiar in Indian schooling system. So how many of you have works stored  up from your childhood years?

Leave a Reply

