Just some random things..

I know I have not been a regular blogger for a while now and I am putting all the blame on FB! Most of my blog audience are my FB friends so all my art news have become my status updates. Now how good is that? I was wondering today how many of you have made sites like Facebook or Twitter be your dominant web presence and  let your blog or website to fall sideways. Dwelling on this thought made me realize how dependent I had become on these sites to promote me or my work, what if FB changed everything again or plain shut their doors? How many of us are actually happy with it anyway? And so I decided that I would make my blog or website be the main pillar of my social activity.

So after all that musings from my mind, I do have some news to share. If you are a colored pencil artist/ enthusiast , then there is just one place you need to be this Sunday Oct 23 from 1-4 pm, that would be the Semantics Gallery in Edmonds. We have 24 artists and around 40 colored pencil works being displayed at the gallery in conjunction with our 20th Anniversary show of Seattle District Chapter of CPSA. You can find more information from my previous blog post – https://ranjini.wordpress.com/2011/09/15/20th-anniversary-show/

My piece safely Fruits and Silver II which was part of the UKCPS show safely travelled back to me along with all the comment cards . There were several who had voted for my piece so I want to thank you all for all the kind words on my work !

Also my Heirlooms piece have been Juried into the 36th Annual open Juried exhibition of EAFA. The show will be held at the Seattle Design Center and run from November 8, 2011 through January 6, 2012, Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Just some random things..

  1. I’m so glad you’ll still blog! I just met you at the President’s forum in Dallas and mightnot have found your Facebook page. This is a wonderful forum that is under YOUR control, for the most part. I wish I could see your shows in Washington. Best wishes and congratulations on your successes.

Leave a Reply

