My Origami Series

In one of my earlier blog post I talked about starting a new series for this year based on Origami. My love for origami was sort of recent and I am already fascinated by the possibilities of using them in my still life’s.As I was getting ready to post my piece I opened Google and saw that today was Akira Yoshizawa’s 101st birthday, who by the way is a grandmaster in Origami and Robert Lang had masterfully crafted a tribute to him making the Google logo into a Origami garden!

This piece is titled  “Epiphany” , 18×24 on pastelboard using my usual neocolor 2 and Colored pencil technique.

One thought on “My Origami Series

Leave a Reply

