Silent Auction WIP and Surprise !

I was working on my Silent Auction piece for CPSA (Colored pencil society of America) and thought I would post a WIP sneak peak of the piece. It’s going to be titiled ” Inspired Wardrobe ” it’s 8×10 on pastelbord(tan).

As I was working on this piece I received a package. A while ago I had ordered a HeartHome for myself designed by my artist friend Beth Macre. She is a very talented artist and a wonderful person. She works with colored pencil as well as Ceramics and has her own store in Etsy. She designs one of a kind whimsical homes which are so much fun!! The surprise – apart from the Home and tree which I was expecting I got a “R” magnet as well as a beautiful easel with a panting that had my Primary Colors on them!!!! Thank you so much Beth, I really appreciate you personalizing this for me. I will surely treasure this!

Leave a Reply

