Golden Delicious

Here’s my new piece that I just completed, it’s part of my traditional still-life series. I always alternate between my origami and shiny pieces to keep things interesting. I wanted to try a different palette this time, I usually do a cool grey or dark background and this time I wanted to add a warm daylight. I did not use a lot of greys on this one, rather my background has a mixture of Beige, Eggshell and Light cobalt blue which gave some very interesting neutrals.

This one is on the tan ampersand pastelbord, 9×12 and my usual recipe with Prismas & Luminance.

goldenblog

4 thoughts on “Golden Delicious

Leave a Reply

