My love for shiny stuff

I had a wonderful time doing a demo over the weekend at the Cole Gallery’s 7th anniversary. I started on this piece and I just finished working on it.

I actually wanted to make a complicated Origami star using a shiny golden paper but halfway through messed up the model. So the frustration led to cutting up the paper and once I saw the curly strip just lying there everything felt right. So my love for shiny stuff continues in this paper series in which I will be exploring the dynamics of shiny colored paper in space.

SHINING DIVA ~ 8×10 ~ Neocolor II and Colored pencil on White Ampersand Pastelbord

shining_diva

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

