Silent Auction CPSA

Summer has started and I have been crazy busy with a lot of stuff. I have some big news coming up soon!
Every year Colored Pencil Society of America has it’s Annual Convention where they invite 30 + artists to donate their work for Silent Auction called “Small Works of Great Magnitude” .  The convention is happening this year at Daytona Florida for more information visit – www.cpsa.org/.

I was very glad to to be invited this year also to be part of this wonderful Exhibit. I decided to try a new surface and used the Canson Touch paper for this one. It’s very similar to the colorfix and I really liked it. This piece was created a bit differently, I used all CP’s and blended it using the heat gun and added Neocolor II on top as a final layer. It went on really fast ! So I might adapt to this method soon.

Paper to Petal- 8×10

rose

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

